Just a thought

Tonight isn’t about food, or trips, or…or any of that. It’s just a thought that’s been following me all day. If you died today where would you go? See, this week at the nursing home my husband and I minister at on Sunday afternoons, two of the residents passed away. I know without a doubt that I will see one of them in heaven when I die. But the other…I don’t know. She never spoke to us in the entire time she attended (5 months). But it bothers me. Will I see her again, free from the pain?
See, I believe that Jesus,  the Son of God came to earth to die for my sins. I believe that He died, was buried, and rose triumphantly from the grave on the 3rd day. He conquered death to give us life everlasting. I have personally prayed and asked forgiveness of my sins and am now a Christian. But..have you?
Seeing two people pass away so suddenly is sobering. It’s heartbreaking. And for some, it’s time to ask, “What about me? What happens after I die?”
Maybe you’ll simply move on from the post and look for more awesome recipes. But if you want to know more, click here for some answers.

Leave a comment