Homemade Ranch

These days there is a whole lot less baking and a lot more exercise happening in my apartment. I’ve lost weight, but I miss baking!

I can’t wait for Christmas, because I’m at least guaranteed to make cookies. My pinterest board has many recipes I am going to try like the eggnog bread from Knead to Cook, the pumpkin cream cheese bread from Averie Cooks, and the chicken and dumplings recipe from my ever faithful Better Homes and Gardens cookbook.

My food has been simple and delicious. And not salads! I’ve eaten maybe 2 salads in the past few weeks. But tacos? Those I’ve eaten several times every week!

image

image

None of it tastes like diet food, I promise. If it did I wouldn’t be eating it!
The only true “diet food” I have eaten has been the fiber one 90 calorie brownie. Have you had it? It’s amazing. Little bites of brownie with only 90 calories.  Mmmmm.
Has it paid off? Absolutely. Do I still want a brownie? Absolutely! 😉
While on the 21 day fix, I discovered homemade ranch. It is crazy phenomenal. No joke. You have to try this!
Healthy Ranch dressing or dip
1 teaspoon garlic powder
1 teaspoon onion powder
1 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon pepper
1/2 teaspoon parsley
1/2 teaspoon dill
1 cup plain greek yogurt
Mix all the ingredients in a small bowl. I make it the night before so the powders dissolve. Each time you use it, stir, as the dill and pasley make their way to the top.
Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Homemade Ranch

Leave a comment