Happy Birthday!

It is the flustered baker’s blog 3rd birthday tomorrow. This post is a day early….but that’s ok. 🙂

image

Happy blog birthday. 🙂

I was reviewing my old bog posts, and I have come so far, as a blogger and as a human being. To say my posts have improved may be stretching it….but they have changed. The Flustered Baker has become more like The Flustered Homemaker. I have gone from accumulating debt at the speed of light to being debt free and managing my money. It doesn’t manage me! I was single and hurting, but I had to go to God before He could bless me with my now husband. So happy birthday blog! May you ever continue to change and grow, just as I do.
To celebrate, I kicked off Saturday with banana cranberry muffins. They were fabulous. I had way too many. They were suprisingly moist for such a dense cake. I made some modifications, knocked down the sugar content, and added dried cranberries. I also used my mixer, instead of beating it by hand. Ain’t nobody got time for that!

image

I have had many planning meeting with my latest recipe and that mug of pens! Eat the food, plan the post. Plus....the mug matches my kitchen. 😉

Cranberry banana muffins
3 ripe bananas,  mashed
6 tablespoons vegetable oil
1 tsp salt
1/2 cup sugar
1 egg
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 1/2 cup flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 cup dried cranberries

Mix bananas, oil, sugar, and salt. Beat until well mixed. Beat in egg and vanilla. Add flour,  baking soda, baking powder. Stir. Fold in dried berries. Stir. Put in greased or lined tins. Bake at 350 for 20 minutes.

Leave a Reply

