Shredded Taco Chicken

image

Sometimes simple meals are the best. We consistently have friends over for dinner after I finish a ten hour shift. I don’t mind at all. I just have to be creative and plan ahead.  Thankfully my slow cooker is reliable, because he gets used frequently.

If you don’t have one there are some great options here. This is probably my favorite thing to make: shredded taco chicken. It’s crazy easy, and can cook while I’m at work. I use it in several different ways.  I add it to soups,  enchiladas,  taco salads, tortilla rollups, tacos,  enchiladas,  and of course, burritos. I’ve even used some.leftovers on a grilled cheese. Delicious!

Shredded Taco Chicken
4 chicken breasts
3 cups chicken broth
1 tablespoon taco seasoning.
Add chicken to slow cooker. Pour broth and taco seasoning over the chicken. Cook on low for 6-7 hours or on high for 4-5
To shred chicken:
Option 1: Using your fingers or 2 forks, pull chicken apart.
Option 2: add chicken and 1/4 cup of broth to stand mixer. Mix until shredded.
Hint!!!!! When you store the leftovers, add broth or it will dry out.

Leave a Reply

