Thrifty Thursday #4

image

Let’s talk about showers. We all take them.  But every time you take a shower,  you leave soap scum. Nasty stuff. I don’t mind cleaning…but scrubbing soap scum? Have you smelled how strong shower cleaners are? It’s enough to make my asthma flare up! I’ve seen the baking soda shower cleaner several times.

image

This idea had been floating all over  pinterest, I decided to try it out of sheer desperation. I sprinkled baking soda all over my damp tub.

image

Then,  I mixed together my blue dawn and white cider vinegar.  I poured the mix over all the baking soda. It fizzed and bubbled.

image

I let it sit for a few minutes,  then took a scrub brush and gave it a light scrub. Rinsed it….and Voila!  A clean tub!

image

When my husband walked in,  he didn’t smell any vinegar-and he hates the stuff!  It’s simple and effective!

DIY shower cleaner
1/2 cup white cider vinegar
1/2 cup blue dawn
Baking soda
Sprinkle baking soda all over the bottom of the tub. Try to get some on the sides. Mix together dawn and vinegar. Pour over baking soda. Let sit for a few minutes.  Scrub gently with brush. Rinse with water.

One thought on “Thrifty Thursday #4

  1. I had to stop using (most chemical cleaners) years ago. It’s probably been about 12yrs now. I love the cleaning power of baking soda n vinegar together! But I’ve never added the blue stuff to the mix…interesting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

