Oreo krispie treats

I could sit down and eat an entire package of oreos by myself. I’ve done it. Ahem, several times. Im not proud of it,  but it happens.
And then there was yesterday. I wanted an Oreo so bad! And then to top it off, they were on sale at Safeway. What’s a girl to do?

Off I trotted to the store. While I was there I noticed marshmallows were on sale too. I had a moment of genius! Rice krispies treats, but with oreos. Pinterest was kind enough to tell me how much butter to add, since I removed all of the rice krispie part and added oreos. Anyways, they were delicious. I don’t think they will store well, so I would only make what you’re going to eat right then.

image

Oreo Treats
One package oreos, crushed
One package regular marshmallows
4 tablespoons butter

In a saucepan, melt the butter and the marshmallows until it forms a smooth mixture. Add to the crushed oreos and stir until well blended. Press into an 8×8 pan. Enjoy!!!!!

//ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=US&source=ss&ref=ss_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=theflubak-20&marketplace=amazon&region=US&placement=B003KZGXU8&asins=B003KZGXU8&linkId=T5VQYOHOJ6T7KR7T&show_border=false&link_opens_in_new_window=true

3 thoughts on “Oreo krispie treats

    • I made a vegan version of this last Christmas! I cut them into little misshapen balls like coal, gave out to my “naughty” friends. 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

