No more Ms. Blogger.

Sadly,  Ms blogger is gone. But Mrs. Blogger is here!!  Yupp,  I’m married!

image

image

image

On June 20th,  2015, I said I do,  and he did too! Our Alaskan cruise was amazing,  and we got to eat even more amazing food.  I felt like I was a guest on food network or something!
As glad as I am to be married,  I’m now learning how to make food a picky eater will enjoy.  I am utterly grateful there is one thing I can make that he will always appreciate: pancakes.  Blueberry, chocolate chip, buttermilk-you name it,  he’ll probably eat it.  In fact,  he made pancakes for dinner last night. (isn’t he a keeper.  🙂 ) there’s only one problem.  I am not a pancake fanatic. Out of desperation I googled oven pancakes. Wouldn’t you know it I found a recipe.
Armed with a palate that didn’t want another pancake, casserole,  or complicated meal I tried it out.
It is firm and creamy,  almost like polenta. I love that I don’t have to deal with it while it cooks. It puffs up in the oven and becomes a beautiful puffy masterpiece. I top it with some guava jelly. Scott likes to add peanut butter and maple syrup.
Without further ado,  here is my sanity saving,  husband pleasing oven pancake.
Dutch baby
4 eggs
1 cup flour
1 cup milk
1 tsp sugar
1/2 tsp vanilla
3 tbsp butter
Preheat oven to 400. In an 8×8 pan,  add butter cut into chunks for even melting. Melt in oven.  As soon as it is melted,  pull the pan out. While the oven does its thing,  combine the rest of the ingredients and blend (in a blender) until smooth. Add mixture to melted butter. Bake for 18-22 minutes. Sides should be puffy, and the middle will either puff or crack. When you remove it,  it will fall into a firm pancake. Serve with desired toppings.

One thought on “No more Ms. Blogger.

Leave a Reply

