Pumpkin Season!

First month of teaching is under my belt! It’s been more stressful than I thought it would be, but so much more fun, too! I have had this recipe to try for a couple weeks, but grading papers had to take precedence over making a pretty amazing recipe. That….and putting up bulletin boards-like this one:Oregon's Best Work

With fall arriving, there has been on over abundance of  pumpkin stuff. Pumpkin hot chocolate, pumpkin bread, pumpkin muffins, and pumpkin…anything. The one that I’ve had my eye on is pumpkin cheesecake brownies. I love cheesecake brownies! They’re amazing.

So, to celebrate finishing my first month as a teacher, and completing my bulletin boards I decided to make pumpkin cheesecake brownies. I did use a box mix, because I didn’t have time to make it from scratch….but it still tasted amazing!

Pumpkin Cheesecake Brownies

Pumpkin Cheesecake Brownies

1 brownie mix/batter, made according to instructions
3 oz cream cheese
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1/4 teaspoon nutmeg
1 egg
1/2 cup canned pumpkin
3 tablespoons sugar

-Preheat the oven to 350 F. Make the brownies, and spread the batter in a greased 9×13 pan. In a small bowl, use a hand mixer to beat the cream cheese, cinnamon, nutmeg, egg, and pumpkin until smooth. Spread it over the brownie batter, and use a knife to marbleize the batter. Bake the brownies for 35-45 minutes, or until a toothpick comes out clean. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

