Peanut Butter Oatmeal Muffins

Back to School! Depending on who you are, you may be dreading those words. Maybe you’re looking forward to having some quiet in the house. Or maybe you’re a teacher looking forward to getting back into the swing of the school year. 

I am the last one. Except I’m not getting back into the swing of it. I’m a brand spanking new teacher! While I’m super excited for school year, there are some things that make me nervous. Like….handing four year olds scissors and glue. So, I decided I’m going to simplify my mornings, so I don’t start the day off frazzled. I’m notorious for eating something not healthy for breakfast. (yes, cold pizza counts as breakfast!) I’m a huge fan of muffins! That being said, I recently discovered you can freeze muffins. Brilliant! It only takes about 20 minutes to thaw a muffin-so it can sit on the counter while i get ready, and travel with me to school like a good muffin. 

Peanut Butter Oatmeal MuffinsPeanut Butter Oatmeal Muffins from The Flustered Baker

 

1 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
3/4 cups oatmeal
3/4 cup packed brown sugar
3 teaspoons baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 egg
1/4 cup creamy peanut butter
1 1/4 cup milk

Preheat the oven to 375 degrees. In a bowl, stir together all the dry ingredients. If you want, add a dash of cinnamon. I didn’t, and it still tasted great. In a separate bowl, mix the whisk together the milk, peanut butter, and egg. Trust me, the peanut butter will dissolve in a couple million hours. Then, add it to the try ingredients. Stir until combined. Pour into greased or lined muffin tins and bake for 15-20 minutes. 

1 thought on “Peanut Butter Oatmeal Muffins

Leave a comment