Days four and five….oopsie!

Day four is a quote, and why it means so much to me. And day five is to profess my love for a blogger I love. I’m going to combine them!

If you don’t understand how a woman could both love her sister dearly and want to wring her neck at the same time, then you were probably an only child.  ~Linda Sunshine

that’s my quote. And the person I am going to write about is my sister, Becca, from Brazil Meets America.

Image

Becca on her wedding day

Beautiful, isn’t she? We weren’t always super close, because there were three of us. Growing up we were always fighting over something, and sides had to be taken…Why, I have no idea, but that’s the way life works. As we got older we did more things together, our of necessity, and then we ended up finding out we had things in common. 

ImageImage

Image

Stuff like…We’re crazy! And we both liked to cook. We ended up making some crazy creations….not all edible, unfortunately. But, shhhhhhhhhh. Don’t tell. We would head downtown and spend all day chilling, or end up at the mall. She lives in Brazil, and is so far away. Sometimes it feels impossible to keep in touch.

We’ve both grown up, and she’s an amazing person. She just got married to a great guy, and I can’t wait til there are little Becca’s running around for me to spoil….and to teach them the tricks their mom used to survive being a teenager. 😉

Love ya Becca!

 

One thought on “Days four and five….oopsie!

Leave a Reply

