Day 1: A Paragraph of Me!

 

Well, I guess we should start at the beginning.  My parents are missionaries in Brazil. On a hot summer day on December 1, 1990, my parents were blessed with their second child. I’m sure they reconsidered that blessing every time they had to help me with my math  homework! Having 3 kids from October of 89 to May of 92, my parents were kept busy running after us.

I call this the family picture gone wrong...so many mistakes...love it!

I call this the family picture gone wrong…so many mistakes…love it! I’m the blonde in the red dress.

During my 18 years at home, we moved 26 times. I was for all practical purposes, homeschooled, along with my two sisters. We were kept busy in Brazil helping out with our parents ministry. Buy the time I was 16, I was in charge of the Children’s Choir, Sunday Evening Children’s Church, and I also taught Sunday School on Sunday mornings. At the time I enjoyed helping out, but now I see alot of growing that I missed. I don’t regret it, because I learned some valuable life lessons like, don’t bite off more than you can chew and don’t let your age stop you from doing things.

Our last family photo, taken right before I went college

Our last family photo, taken right before I went college

When I turned 18, I left for college. I was there for 3 years and left. Now I’m studying to be a teacher, and can’t wait to get out there!

This picture was taken about 2k into the 10k 2013 March of Dimes, Portland, OR.

This picture was taken about 2k into the 10k 2013 March of Dimes, Portland, OR.

Anyways, that is the story of me!

One thought on “Day 1: A Paragraph of Me!

Leave a Reply

