Coffee, coffee, coffee!

coffee 13Some days just aren’t doable without coffee.  I mean, you get up, start shivering, and then try to get ready-while shivering. Now, I don’t know about the rest of the world. But I drink coffee for the flavor, not the kick. Yeah, the kick is a nice side effect, but I love the taste. I’m the type of person that if I’m going to drink something to warm me up, I’m going to enjoy the flavor.

Back in Brazil, the coffee is a fine grain. My grandma called it a powder.  I just called it delicious! I never understood what she meant until I bought some coffee here in the states. My first thought was it was like parsley flakes! Weird, right. I had to start shelling out money to find coffee I could tolerate. So, it wasn’t until the end of my junior year of college, I discovered coffee I genuinely liked. I also had to go from drinking it black to drinking it with cream and sugar. Gotta love it!

So this post isn’t necessarily about food. It is a celebration of coffee! So, go, enjoy your perfect cup of coffee, whatever that may be. 🙂

 

One thought on “Coffee, coffee, coffee!

Leave a Reply

