Super top secret brownie recipe. (don’t tell my mom!)

Seriously, guys. We have a chocolate addicted society. The topic that consistently ranks number one is my cheesecake brownie post. Now those things are so crazy good that I understand why.  But, an amazing recipe like that calls for an equally amazing brownie recipe. So, in the spirit of Thanksgiving, I shall share my mothers amazing brownie recipe. This was the very first recipe I learned to bake all by myself! Burned them, but I learned to fix that. They’re good plain, they’re even better with the cheesecake topping or some vanilla ice cream. Mmmm…..

Mom’s Brownie’s

10 TBSP cocoa
3/4 cup oil
 2 cups sugar
4 eggs
 1 1/4 cup flour
1 tsp baking powder
1 tsp salt
In a bowl, combine the cocoa and the oil. Mix well. Then add the sugar and the eggs. (I hate this part. It looks totally gloppy and gross and…. ugh.) Now, get our your superman strength. The batter tends to get really thick. Mix in really well the remaining ingredients. Pour the entire chocolatey goodness into a greased 9×13 pan and bake in a 350 preheated oven for 25-30 minutes. Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

