Abby and the doodles

As i’ve said before, me and my best friends brothers golden have bonded. I feed her, she eats. Then she likes me. I feed her scraps. Then she really likes me. I play with her. Then she loves me. But, sometimes she needs tough love. Translation: bath time. And I was elected bather. She was practically whining about the water. She hopped into the shower, even though she was practically in tears (if dogs could cry).  I got her all rinsed off (even tho I had to talk her into giving me her paw,) dried off (took us a couple towels and “no!!!! Don’t shake!!!!), and then brushed. She looks cleaner, but she is very suspicious of the bathroom. My original plan to just clean the shower was totaled thanks to the water flinging canine. But…. she’s clean!

Last night the smells originating in my kitchen were amazing. My friends dad even came out of his recliner to investigate what we were making. (That is a first) Her mom had bought a bunch of cake mixes. Now, I prefer making things from scratch, but I’m not going to let it spoil. I found a crazy easy and crazy good recipe. This little snickerdoodle cupcakes are a definite make again recipe.

Snickerdoodle Cupcakes

1 yellow cake box mix (plus ingredients to make the cake)
1/2 tsp nutmeg
Cinnamon sugar

Preheat the oven to 350. Make the cake batter. Add the nutmeg to that batter, and mix it in well. (disclaimer: I liked them with the nutmeg, my best friend liked them without the nutmeg, and her dad ate both kinds as long as we kept them comin. So, try it with and without the nutmeg). Pour the batter into mini cupcake pans. I just love cupcake pans. The little ones are so adorable. So cutsie! Anyways. Pop those adorable suckers in the oven for 12 minutes. When they come out, roll them in cinnamon sugar. Enjoy! They taste sooooooooooooooooo good.

One thought on “Abby and the doodles

Leave a Reply

