Baby Meatloaf

I love meatloaf. Not the proccessed nasty gross hunk of meat covered in ketchup. That’s just gross. It makes me want to gag. My school would serve it–it looked something they pulled out of a trash can. So nasty. My mom’s is hit and miss, too. (Nobody tell her I said that!!!!!!) After eating her meatloaf during my growing up years, I came up with a recipe that even my dad liked. It’s kinda foolproof (I mean seriously, it’s meatloaf)

Meatloaf (no, there’s no pictures. Meatloaf takes bad pictures)

1 lb lean ground beef, thawed
1 egg
2 slices of bread
1 onion, chopped finely
1 green pepper, chopped finely
Worcestershire Sauce
1 recipe of Rachel’s Meatloaf Sauce (recipe below)

Heat oven to 350. In a large bowl, mix the meat, with the egg. (Use your hands, people!!! It works the best) Tear the bread into pieces and get them mixed in. Add some of worcestershire sauce. (Just give it a couple good dollops of sauce). Add in the veggies. Mold them into four balls, and put them in a glass baking dish. Pour the meatloaf sauce over it. Bake it for about half an hour. Serve with veggies and mashed potatoes.

Rachel’s Meatloaf Sauce

1 cup ketchup
1/2 cup vinegar
1/4 cup Worcestershire Sauce
1 onion
1/2 cup brown sugar

Mix it all in a deep saucepan. Stick around, because it likes to boil over. Let it simmer until it’s kinda thick. Side note: I make it sometime earlier in the day just so I don’t have to deal with pouring a hot liquid. I tend to burn myself if I do.

One thought on “Baby Meatloaf

Leave a Reply

