Snickers Pie, Meatballs, and Corn Casserole

Well, for once, I didn’t make any of these. No! Wait! Don’t go! I can explain!

Every year our we have a youth conference at my church. It’s a big deal, and they take good care of our staff. So while the teens are eating pizza, there was lasagna, meatballs, mashed potatoes, corn casserole, gravy, and bread. And then….. we had the pies. Apple pies, pumpkin pies, white chocolate macadamia nut pies, and snickers pies.

As you can tell, I loved the snickers pie. With melt in your mouth peanut butter, gooey melted chocolate and chocolate crust. It was so amazing. I gotta get that recipe!!! The corn casserole was pretty good. It’s a make again recipe. (One problem, I don’t have the recipe–yet). I had more than one serving of it. *blush* I like the meatballs when I had them for dinner. But I didn’t like refilling them. All that smell of barbeque (which is vinegar based) combined with my cold made my nose burn crazy bad.

So, this weekend I won’t be doing much cooking. But I’ll be serving behind the scenes and giving exhausted people a break. 🙂

Leave a Reply

