Baby Pumpkins….

So, I’ve never really enjoyed pumpkin pie. It just looks weird. My best friend likes pumpkin pie, so I decided to try these. They were too cute to pass up! I found the recipe on land o’lakes, and changed it a little. I had pie crust on hand and chose to use that rather than make my own crust like the recipe said. There were quick and tasted very good!

Mini Pumpkin Tarts

Two pie crusts
1 egg
1 1/4 c canned pumpkin
1 tsp pumpkin pie spice
1 can sweetened condensed milk

Mix the egg, pumpkin, spice, and condensed milk until blended. (I’ll admit it. I licked the spoon…… twice.)

Using a cookie cutter or cup, cut the pie crust into circles big enough to fit into mini muffin tins. (don’t rip it!!!!! Been there, done that, felt guilty.) Spoon or pour mix into the mini pie crusts. (I put mine in a little pourer dodad, and it worked marvelously. I didn’t even spill!)

Slide it into a oven pre-heated to 350 and bake them for 20-30 minutes, or until a knife comes out clean. They make a great between meal snack!

Leave a Reply

