Oat Soda Bread

I made a stew for dinner, and silly me forgot to check to see if I had all the ingredients necessary. No bisquick to make an easy topping. Oopsie. I pulled out a recipe for Oat Soda Bread I’d been saving for a rainy day. It cracked, unfortunately, but the heavy bread was good to soup up some of the liquid from the stew.

Abby, our ever faithful golden, was enjoying smelling the bread baking every time I opened the door to see if the bread had formed a nice crust. She also loved it when I sprinkled sesame seeds on top of it because they went all over the counter and the floor. She’s a good broom when you don’t want her to be one!

Cracked or not, my family has determined the bread is a make again recipe. Score!

Image

2 thoughts on “Oat Soda Bread

Leave a Reply

